Skip Navigation

About the CJC

Formally constituted in January 2022, the Corporate Joint Committee for South West Wales covers the local authority areas of:

  • Carmarthenshire,
  • Neath Port Talbot,
  • Pembrokeshire and
  • Swansea.

The Committee will improve the regional planning, co-ordination and delivery of transport, land use planning, economic development and energy.

The Committee is made up of representation from Carmarthenshire Council, Neath Port Talbot Council, Pembrokeshire Council and Swansea Council, as well as the Brecon Beacons National Park Authority and the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park Authority.

The Corporate Joint Committee has been created by the Local Government and Elections (Wales) Act 2021.